ANNOUNCEMENT! NEW NAME!

Hey guys, I would like to announce that after two long years under the blog name “エリオットブログ”, and one day under the name “日本的な生活”, I have decided to change the name of my blog to “Morning Commute to Japan”, or “日本まで出勤” in Japanese. I’ve been messing with this for the last day now, thinking that a blog named after me wasn’t quite specific enough and that  “日本的な生活” doesn’t really mean anything. Well, I hope you all like the new name of my blog. The URL is the same (still nihontekinaseikatsu.wordpress.com) I can’t really do anything about that unless I buy a domain name.

Anyway, let me know what you think!

7 responses

  1. Are you sure? Wow, ur blog is already 2 years old?

    December 16, 2010 at 5:24 pm

  2. Elliott

    You mean am I sure about the title change? Nothing is ever really set in stone, so no not really, I’m just trying it out. What do you think?

    I started blogging about 2 years ago at “blogger” and I’ve been at wordpress for about a year and a half. I’ve been inconsistent though, that’s why I only have 20 something posts.

    December 16, 2010 at 6:13 pm

  3. Hi, I would just like to comment here and say that I really enjoyed the article. It proved to be Very helpful to me and I am sure to everyone who comes here to read your blog! It’s always nice when you can not only be informed, but also entertained! I’m sure you had fun writing this article. You made some good points there so I did a search on the topic and found most people will agree with your blog.

    December 17, 2010 at 8:59 am

  4. Elliott

    Thanks Arron! It always motivates me to hear feedback from my readers. I’m really happy that you liked my writing. I hope I can keep you entertained and help you keep learning!

    December 17, 2010 at 9:29 am

  5. Yeah, I don’t get why people still choose Blogger (seriously).
    Apparently you weren’t sure with the name, you changed it back again! haha

    Forgive me if I’m wrong, but I think Arron’s ‘comment’ is a spam comment to generate hits.

    December 18, 2010 at 6:49 am

  6. Elliott

    haha, yeah, I dunno the new one just didn’t feel right. The first name was best!

    but I came up with a graphic theme for headers the whole debacle, so I guess it was worth it.

    December 18, 2010 at 8:16 am

  7. Mentoring should occur in two arenas: academic & real life.
    Example: “I know you’re probably feeling stressed right now with finals coming up. Common examples are the one which a writer personally experiences and therefore, incorporate in the illustration essay but it should be pertinent to the topic of the illustration essay.

    April 24, 2015 at 2:44 am

Leave a Reply

